Softball All-Conference10

2010 RRAC Softball All-Conference Team

WACO, Texas -- Following are the members of the 2010 Red River Athletic Conference Softball All-Conference Team and individual award-winners as voted by the conference's coaches. The top 18 players in the conference were selected to the All-Conference Team regardless of position.

Player of the Year:

Dawn Villegas, Our Lady of the Lake University (Texas)
Pitcher of the Year: Ashley Oldham, Texas Wesleyan University
Newcomer of the Year: Corina Noel, Our Lady of the Lake University (Texas)
Defensive Player of the Year: Ashley Elizalde, Our Lady of the Lake University (Texas)
Coach of the Year: Marie Stone, Our Lady of the Lake University (Texas)






Kristy Britton* Bacone College (Okla.) Sr. SS Palm Springs, Calif.
Haley Butler* Texas Wesleyan University Jr. C Athens, Texas
Larisa Garcia Northwood University (Texas) Fr. P New Braunfels, Texas
Lauren Garza Texas Wesleyan University Sr. UT Edinburg, Texas
Chrissy Hood Bacone College (Okla.) Sr. Broken Arrow, Okla.
Courtney Elliott* Northwood University (Texas) Sr. C/3B N. Richland Hills, Texas
Ashleigh Jimenez Texas Wesleyan University So. 2B Burleson, Texas
Taylor Jones Northwood University (Texas) Fr. P Plano, Texas
Lateah Lucero* Texas Wesleyan University Jr. UT Pilot Point, Texas
Tancy Matthews Northwood University (Texas) Jr. C/3B Longview, Texas
Corina Noel Our Lady of the Lake University (Texas) Fr. 2B/OF Kingsville, Texas
Ashley Oldham* Texas Wesleyan University Sr. P Watauga, Texas
Hopie Perez Texas Wesleyan University So. IF Weatherford, Texas
Katie Poirier* University of the Southwest (N.M.) Jr. 1B Miami, Fla.
Leigh Anne Rainey* Northwood University (Texas) Sr. OF Flower Mound, Texas
Alex Ramirez* Bacone College (Okla.) Sr. 2B LaPorte, Texas
Tiffany Stritz Our Lady of the Lake University (Texas) Jr. P/1B Houston, Texas
Dawn Villegas Our Lady of the Lake University (Texas) Fr. P/1B San Marcos, Texas
*Indicates player is a repeat selection.