2012 Softball AllConference

2012 RRAC Softball All-Conference Team

WACO, Texas -- Following are the members of the 2012 Red River Athletic Conference Softball All-Conference Team and individual award-winners as voted by the conference's coaches. The top 18 players in the conference were selected to the All-Conference Team regardless of position.
Player of the Year:
Kaitlyn Bourg, Our Lady of the Lake University (Texas)
Pitcher of the Year:
Taylor Jones, Northwood University (Texas)
Newcomer of the Year:
Alexis Beltran, Texas Wesleyan University
Defensive Player of the Year:
Raven Moreno, Texas Wesleyan University
Coach of the Year:
Shannon Gower, Texas Wesleyan University






Meagan Alvarez Huston-Tillotson University (Texas) So. CF Irving, Texas
Bethany Armstrong Northwood University (Texas) Jr. SS Houston, Texas
Alexis Beltran Texas Wesleyan University So. P Upland, Calif.
Kaitlyn Bourg* Our Lady of the Lake (Texas) Sr. C Napoleonville, La.
Lindsay Cline Texas Wesleyan University So. 3B Burleson, Texas
Ashley Covington Bacone College (Okla.) Sr. CF Sallisaw, Okla.
Ciara Fraher* University of the Southwest (N.M.) So. P El Centro, Calif.
Emily Imken Northwood University (Texas) Sr. C Midland, Texas
Ashleigh Jiminez Texas Wesleyan University Sr. 2B Burleson, Texas
Taylor Jones* Northwood University (Texas) Jr. P/UT Plano, Texas
Mary Jordan Langston University (Okla.) Fr. C Las Vegas, Nevada
Raven Moreno* Texas Wesleyan University Jr. SS San Antonio, Texas
Melissa Naylor Langston University (Okla.) So. SS/P Edmond, Okla.
Dede Perez* University of the Southwest (N.M.) Sr. 2B El Paso, Texas
Meagan Ramirez Our Lady of the Lake (Texas) Fr. P Helotes, Texas
Marissa Rangel* Texas Wesleyan University Sr. OF Montebello, Calif.
Brittany Stone Our Lady of the Lake (Texas) Fr. 3B Helotes, Texas
Ruby Ximenez Our Lady of the Lake (Texas) Fr. 1B Leming, Texas
*Indicates player is a repeat selection.