All-Sports Award 2012-13
WACO, Texas -- Texas Wesleyan University walked away with its third consecutive Red River Athletic Conference All-Sports Award as the 2012-13 recipient. TWU placed fourth or better in all 12 RRAC sports to be recognized as the conference's best all-around athletic program.
Final All-Sports Standings (2012-13)
School Score
Texas Wesleyan 86
Northwood 48
Our Lady of the Lake 44
Wiley 32
Langston 28
LSU Shreveport 28
St. Thomas 28
UT-Brownsville 22
Bacone 20

The All-Sports Award is given annually to the RRAC member institution that performs best in the conference's sponsored sports in a given academic year. Points are awarded to the top five teams in each sport's conference tournament or championship event with each sport using a 10-8-6-4-2 scoring system. The RRAC's 15 member institutions competed in five fall, two winter and five spring sports.

TWU won championships in men's and women's cross country, and the Rams were runners-up in men's and women's soccer, baseball and women's track and field. TWU finished third outright or tied for third in five other sports including volleyball, men's and women's basketball, softball and men's golf.

Northwood University (Texas) was second to TWU in total points despite a softball title and five third place results. Our Lady of the Lake University (Texas) was four points behind Northwood with a championship in men's soccer and three second-place finishes. Wiley climbed to fourth this year with a women's basketball championship and runner-up achievement in men's cross country.

Langston University, LSU Shreveport (La.) and the University of St. Thomas (Texas) tied for fifth with 28 points each. Among the other top finishers were the University of Texas-Brownsville and Bacone College (Okla.).

Previous All-Sports Winners



2011-12 Texas Wesleyan
2010-11 Texas Wesleyan
2009-10 UT-Brownsville
2008-09 Northwood
2007-08 Northwood
2006-07 Houston Baptist
2005-06 Houston Baptist
2004-05 Houston Baptist
2003-04 Houston Baptist
2002-03 Houston Baptist
2001-02 Houston Baptist
2000-01 Houston Baptist
1999-00 Houston Baptist
1998-99 Houston Baptist